Pop on Vinyl Record Collectors Online Shop

Search this site:


ART OF NOISE Below The Waste CHINA Records 839 404-1 12" LP VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

Several releases of this album exist, the most notable difference is the duration of the track "Yebo", this album has "Yebo" with a duration of 7:35.

"Below the Waste" is Art of Noise's fourth full-length original album and their last album for China Records before Anne Dudley reformed with ZTT's Trevor Horn and Paul Morley for 1999's The Seduction of Claude Debussy.

The album saw the group experimenting with world music, collaborating with South African Zulu group Mahlathini and the Mahotella Queens, who provide a heavy layer of mostly non-English-language vocals.

ART OF NOISE Below The Waste album cover photo
Great Vinyl on http://vinyls.altervista.org/ this is album cover photo of ART OF NOISE Below The Waste
Music Genre:  80's New Wave, Synth Pop  
Production information:

The album: "ART OF NOISE Below The Waste" was produced by: Anne Dudley, Ted Hayton, J.J. Jeczalik

Record Label:  Polydor China Records 839 404-1 
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1989 Made in Belgium, Holland 

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "ART OF NOISE Below The Waste"

Album Front cover Photo of ART OF NOISE Below The Waste http://vinyls.altervista.org/ 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "ART OF NOISE Below The Waste"

Album Back Cover Photo ART OF NOISE Below The Waste Vinyl Record Store http://vinyls.altervista.org//  

Photo of "ART OF NOISE Below The Waste" 12" LP Record - Side One:

Photo of 12" LP Record Side One ART OF NOISE Below The Waste  Vinyl Record Store http://vinyls.altervista.org//  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Complete Track-listing of the album "ART OF NOISE Below The Waste"

The detailed tracklist of this record "ART OF NOISE Below The Waste" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Dan Dare
  2. Yebo
  3. Catwalk
  4. Promenade 1
  5. Dilemma
  6. Island
  7. Chain Gang
  8. Promenade 2
  9. Back To Back
  10. Flashback
  11. Spit
  12. Robinson Crusoe
  13. James Bond Theme
  14. Finale

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.



MINT (M): Perfect! This record PLAYS PERFECT with no audible flaws whatsoever

Album Cover:

NEAR MINT or NM, M- : The album cover looks as close to perfect with only minor signs of wear and or age. No seam-wear, ring-wear, stickers, cut-outs, or writing on the cover. Minor impressions to the cover

International buyers will be responsible for any customs duties and taxes

Prices are excl shipping and handling, which will be calculated (manually) and invoiced after you have submitted the order. See our Help pages for detailed information on this.