Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Album cover photos of : BLACK SABBATH - Born Again

Back Cover  Photo of "BLACK SABBATH - Born Again" Album


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Thumbnail Photo Of BLACK SABBATH - Born Again

Collectors information & Description: 

The album cover art, designed by Steve Joule, features an image of an infant with horns and vampire fangs. The cover eventually caused controversy and has been hated by some fans. Drummer Bill Ward has said that he did not like the album's cover and according to him, then-singer Ian Gillan told the press that he vomited when he first saw the cover. Guitarist Tony Iommi approved the album cover. Despite the controversy, the album has never had an alternate cover.

This album "BLACK SABBATH - Born Again" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos.

The CD version of this album "Born Again" is not available in the United States. 

Music Genre:  Hard Rock / Heavy Metal
Album  Production information: The album: "BLACK SABBATH - Born Again" was produced by: Robin Black and Black Sabbath
Record Label:  Vertigo 814 271
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1983 Made in West Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: BLACK SABBATH - Born Again

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ian Gillan - vocals
  • Tony Iommi - guitar, flute
  • Geezer Butler - bass guitar
  • Bill Ward - drums with
  • Geoff Nicholls - keyboards

Track Listing of: "BLACK SABBATH - Born Again"

The Songs/tracks on "BLACK SABBATH - Born Again" are

  1. Trashed - 4:16
  2. Stonehenge - 1:58
  3. Disturbing the Priest - 5:49
  4. The Dark - 0:45
  5. Zero the Hero - 7:35
  6. Digital Bitch - 3:39
  7. Born Again - 6:34
  8. Hot Line (Iommi, Gillan, Butler) - 4:52
  9. Keep It Warm (Iommi, Gillan, Butler) - 5:36
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35