Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Black Sabbath VOL 4 Vertigo Full Swirl Label 1st 12" vinyl LP

Album cover photos of : Black Sabbath VOL 4 Vertigo Full Swirl Label

Photo of "Black Sabbath VOL 4" Album's Back Cover  
Photo of "Black Sabbath VOL 4" Album's Inner Cover  


Photo of "Black Sabbath VOL 4" 12" LP Record
Close-up Photo of "Black Sabbath VOL 4" Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Description / Collectors information: 

The UK FIRST PRESSING matrices are 1Y // 1 and 2Y // 1, with the famous PORKY and PECKO hand etchings in the run off grooves.

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos and 12" booklet on the insde pagess

*Vol 4* was originally to be titled Snowblind, after one of several tracks referring to cocaine use. The album was recorded in California, the first time Sabbath had recorded a studio album outside the United Kingdom.

Music Genre:  English Heavy Metal
Album  Production information:

The album: "BLACK SABBATH - Vol 4 (France)" was produced by: Black Sabbath and Patrick Meehan

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Colin Caldwell, Vic SMith

This album was recorded at: Record Plant, Los Angeles

Album cover design: Bloomsbury Group

Album cover photography: Keith McMillian

Record Label:  Vertigo 6360 071 Full Swirl
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Full-Length Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 310 gram  
Year & Country  1972 Made in UK

Band Members and Musicians on: Black Sabbath VOL 4 Vertigo Full Swirl Label

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ozzy Osbourne - vocals
  • Tony Iommi - guitar, piano, Mellotron
  • Geezer Butler - bass guitar
  • Bill Ward - drums

Track Listing of: "Black Sabbath VOL 4"

The Songs/tracks on "Black Sabbath VOL 4" are

    Side One:
  • Wheels of Confusion/The Straightener 8:01
  • Tomorrow's Dream 3:11
  • Changes 4:44
  • FX 1:43
  • Supernaut 4:49
    Side Two:
  • Snowblind 5:33
  • Cornucopia 3:54
  • Laguna Sunrise 2:55
  • St. Vitus Dance 2:29
  • Under the Sun/Every Day Comes and Goes 5:52
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35