Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Can Unlimited Edition 2LP

Photo of Unlimited Edition Album's Front Cover 
Can Unlimited Edition 2LP 
Photo of Unlimited Edition Album's Back Cover  
Can Unlimited Edition 2LP  
Photo of Unlimited Edition Album's Inner Cover  
Can Unlimited Edition 2LP 
Photo of Can Unlimited Edition Album's Inner Cover  
Can Unlimited Edition 2LP  
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Can Unlimited Edition 2LP
Album Summary:  This album features the band's major singers Damo Suzuki and Malcolm Mooney
Music Genre:  Krautrock, German Acid Psychedelic
Collector's info: 

Double LP with gatefold (FOC) cover design. Detailed album information printed on the back cover.

Unlimited Edition is a compilation album by the band Can. Released in 1976 as a double album, it was an expanded version of the 1974 LP Limited Edition on United Artists Records which, as the name suggests, was a limited release of 15,000 copies (tracks 14-19 were added). The album collects unreleased music from throughout the band's history from 1968 until 1976, and both the band's major singers (Damo Suzuki and Malcolm Mooney) are featured. The cover photos are taken in Pantheon room of The British Museum.

Album:  Production information: Produced by CAN
Recorded at Inner Space Studio and CAN-studio, Weilerswist
Album cover: Trevor Key
Photo: Mick Rock
Record Label:  White Label Spoon 023/024
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Double LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 380 gram  
Year & Country  1976 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: Can Unlimited Edition

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Holger Czukay: bass guitar
  • Michael Karoli: guitar, shehnai
  • Jaki Liebezeit: drums, percussion, winds
  • Irmin Schmidt: keyboards, synthesizer, schizophone
  • Damo Suzuki: vocals
  • Malcolm Mooney: vocals _

Track Listing of: Unlimited Edition

The Song/tracks on "Unlimited Edition" are

  • Gomorrha 5:41 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Doko E 2:26 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • LH 702 2:11 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Suzuki)
  • I'm Too Leise 5:10 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Musette 2:08 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Suzuki)
  • Blue Bag (Inside Paper) 1:16 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • E.F.S. No. 27 1:47 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Suzuki)
  • TV Spot 3:02 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Suzuki)
  • E.F.S. No. 7 1:05 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Suzuki)
  • The Empress And The Ukraine King 4:40 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Mooney)
  • E.F.S. No. 10 2:01 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Mother Upduff 4:28 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Mooney)
  • E.F.S. No. 36 1:55 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Cutaway 18:49 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Connection 2:20 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Mooney)
  • Fall Of Another Year 3:20 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt, Mooney)
  • E.F.S. No. 8 1:37 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Transcendental Express 4:37 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
  • Ibis 5:00 (Karoli, Czukay, Liebezeit, Schmidt)
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35