Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information/Description: 

Hatebreeder is the second studio album by Finnish metal band "Children of Bodom". In it, the band explores a classically influenced sound, as well as a dark, black metal atmosphere evidenced by fast, tremolo picked riffs, blast-beats, and Alexi using a more black metal-oriented vocal approach (Alexi had joked that Hatebreeder was "too black metal for heavy metal fans and too heavy metal for black metal fans"). It also carries some influence from power metal, in the fast riffs and complex soloing style. This record contains concert favorites such as "Silent Night, Bodom Night" and "Downfall". The keyboards show more presence on this album, with longer and more elaborate solos than in their previous work.

Music Genre:  Finnish Black Death Metal 
Record Label:  Nuclear Blast NB 387-2 Licensed from Spinefarm
Packaging Format: Jewelcase CD

Band Members and Musicians on: CHILDREN OF BODOM - Hatebreeder

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Alexi Laiho – vocals, lead guitar
  • Alexander Kuoppala – rhythm guitar
  • Janne Wirman – keyboards
  • Henkka Seppälä – bass
  • Jaska Raatikainen – drums
  • Gang vocals on "Warheart", "Black Widow", and "Children of Bodom" by Children of Bodom

Track Listing of: "CHILDREN OF BODOM - Hatebreeder"

The Songs/tracks on "CHILDREN OF BODOM - Hatebreeder" are

  1. "Warheart" 4:07
  2. "Silent Night, Bodom Night" (lyrics: Kimberly Goss) 3:12
  3. "Hatebreeder" 4:20
  4. "Bed of Razors" (music: Laiho, Alexander Kuoppala) 3:56
  5. "Towards Dead End" 4:53
  6. "Black Widow" 3:58
  7. "Wrath Within" 3:53
  8. "Children of Bodom" 5:13
  9. "Downfall" 4:33
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 23-Jul-2017 12:49