Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:





Collectors information/Description: 

"Enthrone Darkness Triumphant" is the third studio album by Norwegian black metal band "Dimmu Borgir". It was recorded in January 1997 at Abyss Studios in Sweden. The album was a huge success for the band and was their first release on Nuclear Blast Records, as well as their first full-length to contain lyrics in English.

It was also the group's first album to display the newer logo, though the old "black metal" logo is seen in the back cover artwork on the original printing. Due to concerns from Nuclear Blast, the lyrics of "Tormentor of Christian Souls" were omitted from the disc's liner notes.

Music Genre:  Norwegian Black Metal 
Album Production information: The album: "DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)" was produced by: Dimmu Borgir
Record Label:  Nuclear Blast
Record Format: CD
Year 1997

Album cover photos of : DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)

Photo of album's Front "DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)"
 Photo of "DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)" Album
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Shagrath - lead vocals, guitar
  • Silenoz - guitar, lead vocals in "Raabjørn Speiler Draugheimens
  • Skodde" and "Hunnerkongens Sorgsvarte Ferd Over Steppene"
  • Tjodalv - drums
  • Nagash - bass, backing vocals
  • Stian Aarstad - synthesizers, piano

Track Listing of: "DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)"

The Songs/tracks on "DIMMU BORGIR - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (CD)" are

  1. "Mourning Palace" 5:13
  2. "Spellbound (by the Devil)" 4:08
  3. "In Death's Embrace" 5:43
  4. "Relinquishment of Spirit and Flesh" 5:33
  5. "The Night Masquerade" 4:25
  6. "Tormentor of Christian Souls" 5:39
  7. "Entrance" 4:48
  8. "Master of Disharmony" 4:15
  9. "Prudence's Fall" 5:57
  10. "A Succubus in Rapture" 6:00
  11. "Raabjørn Speiler Draugheimens Skodde" (Raabjørn Reflects the Mist of Draugheimen) 5:02
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 15:01