Rock on Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

The Doors S/T self-titled 12" VINYL LP

Album cover photos of : The Doors S/T self-titled

The Doors S/T self-titled 12" VINYL LP 
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Description / Collectors information:  "The Doors" is the self-titled debut album by the band The Doors, recorded in 1966 and released in 1967. It features the breakthrough single "Light My Fire", extended with a substantial instrumental section omitted on the single release, and the lengthy song "The End" with its Oedipal spoken-word section.
Music Genre:  60s American Rock
Album  Production information: The album: "The Doors S/T self-titled" was produced by: Paul Rothschild
Record Label:  Red Elektra ELK 42 012 (42012)
Record Format 12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1973 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: The Doors S/T self-titled

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Robby Krieger - guitar
  • Jim Morrison - vocals
  • Ray Manzarek - organ, piano, keyboards
  • John Densmore - drums

Track Listing of: "The Doors S/T self-titled"

The Songs/tracks on "The Doors S/T self-titled" are

  • Break on Through (To the Other Side) 2:30
  • Soul Kitchen 3:35
  • The Crystal Ship 2:34
  • Twentieth Century Fox 2:33
  • Alabama Song (Whisky Bar) (Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill) 3:20
  • Light My Fire 7:08
  • Back Door Man (Willie Dixon) 3:34
  • I Looked at You 2:22
  • End of the Night 2:52
  • Take It as It Comes 2:18
  • The End 11:44
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:33