Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Exploited Let's Start A War 12" Vinyl album

Album cover photos of : Exploited Let's Start A War


Thumbnail Photo Of Exploited Let's Start A War

In Brief:  Let's Start a War, or Let's Start a War... (Said Maggie One Day), is the third album by the punk rock band The Exploited, released in 1983 through Pax Records [PAX 18]. The title refers to Margaret Thatcher's decision to go to war over the Falkland Islands in 1982, suggesting that she did so almost on a whim. The controversial war was fodder for many protest songs in the punk movement. 
Music Genre:  Punk Music 
 Collector's info:  Gatefold (FOC) cover design
 Album:  Produced by Marcus Featherby, Wattie Buchan. Recorded at Revolution Studios. Sound/Recording engineer: Stewart Pickering, Barry Sage. Mixed at Southern Studio
 Record Label:  PAX 18 , DIstribution by Red Rhino and the Cartel  
 Record Format 12" LP  
Year & Country  1983 Made in UK  

Track Listing of: Exploited Let's Start A War

  1. Let's Start a War (Said Maggie one Day)
  2. Insanity
  3. Safe Below
  4. Eyes of the vulture
  5. Should We Cant We
  6. Rival Leaders (re-mix)
  7. Psycho
  8. Kidology
  9. False Hopes
  10. Another Day to Go Nowhere
  11. Wankers
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35