Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver"


Inner Sleeve   of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" Album


Photo of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" 12" LP Record - Side One:





Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 


This album "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" is the debut album by Flotsam and Jetsam. It was released on 4 July 1986. This is the only album by Flotsam and Jetsam with Jason Newsted before his departure for Metallica. Most lyrics were written by Newsted.

Music Genre:  Heavy Metal 
Production information:

The album: "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" was produced by: Brian Slagel & Flotsam and Jetsam

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Casey McMackin, Ken Paulakovich

This album was recorded at: Music Grinder Studios Hollyood , Eldorado Studios Hollywood and Track Recording Studios Hollywood

Album cover design: Kevin Tyler Aggresive Graphics

Album cover photography: Michael Richard, Tina Menten

Record Label:  Metal Blade Records / RoadRunner RR 9683
Record Format 140 grams 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1986 Made in Netherlands

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Eric A.K.: lead vocals
  • Edward Carlson: guitars, vocals
  • Jason Newsted: bass guitar, vocals
  • Michael Gilbert: guitars, vocals
  • Kelly David-Smith: drums, vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver"

The detailed tracklist of this record "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Hammerhead
  2. Iron Tears
  3. Fade To Black
  4. Doomsday For The Deceiver
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Metalshock
  2. She Took An Axe
  3. U.L.S.W.
  4. Der Führer
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35