Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "GRACE JONES - Nightclubbing"


Close-up Photo of "GRACE JONES - Nightclubbing" Record Label 


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

Nightclubbing is the fifth studio album by Grace Jones, released in 1981. It was the second album of her Compass Point trilogy, and has become her best-selling studio release.

Music Genre:  80s Female Pop Rock 
Production information:

The album: "GRACE JONES - Nightclubbing" was produced by: Chris Blackwell and Alex Sadkin

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Alex Sadkin

This album was recorded at:Compass Point Studio, Nassau, Bahamas

Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound Studios, New York City

Grace Jones' Hair and make-up by Jean Paul Goude

Jacket by Giorgio Armnai

Album cover painting: Jean Paul Goude

Album cover photography:

Record Label:  Island 203 481
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1981 Made in Germany ( Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: GRACE JONES - Nightclubbing

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Grace Jones - Vocals
  • Sly Dunbar - Drums, Percussion
  • Barry (White) Reynolds - Guitar
  • Michael (Mao) Chung - Guitar
  • Wally Badarou - keyboards
  • Uzziah (Sticky) Thompson - Percussion
  • Robbie Shakespeare - Bass
  • Tyrone Downie - Keyboards
  • Mel Speller - Percussion
  • Monte Brownie - Rhythm Guitar
  • Jack EMblow - Accordeon
  • Jess Roden Masai Delon - Backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "GRACE JONES - Nightclubbing"

The detailed tracklist of this record "GRACE JONES - Nightclubbing" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Walking in the Rain
  2. Pull up to the Bumper
  3. Use Me
  4. Nightclubbing
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. F Art Groupie
  2. I've Seen that Face before (Libertango)
  3. Feel Up
  4. Demolitian Man
  5. I've Done it Again
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35