Pop on Vinyl Record Collectors Online Shop

Search this site:


Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

The album "Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas" is the solo-album by "Grupo Sportivo's" frontman Hans Vandenburg, this album was the first album produced after the breakup of Grupo Sportivo.

Download Graphical view of this album's details

Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas album cover photo
Great Vinyl on http://vinyls.altervista.org/ this is album cover photo of Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas
Music Genre:  Nederpop, New Wave , Post-Punk
Production information:

The album: "Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas" was produced by: Hans Vandenburg (alias: Van DeFruits) , Robert Jan Stips

Album cover design: Young and Ugly

Album cover photography: Anton Corbijn Full name: Anton Johannes Gerrit Corbijn van Willenswaard

Notes with background information:
Hans Vandenburg is the frontman of the Dutch pop band: Gruppo Sportivo. He used the alias "Van DeFruits" especially for songwriting credits.
Robert Jan Stips is a Dutch musician who has played an important role in the Nederbeat and Nederpop and probable best known from his performances in "The Nits" , Rober jan has played in the bands: Supersister, Golden Earring, Sweet d'Buster, The Nits and has countless guest performances in eg: Grupo Sportivo, The Buddy Odor Stop.
Anton Corbijn is a Dutch photographer who has photographed many musicians, eg: Bob Dylan, Joy Division, Depeche Mode, Tom Waits, Bruce Springsteen, Prata Vetra, Peter Hammill, Miles Davis, Björk, Captain Beefheart, Kim Wilde, Marc Almond, Robert De Niro, Stephen Hawking, Elvis Costello, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Morrissey, Peter Murphy, Simple Minds, Clint Eastwood, The Cramps, Roxette, Herbert Grönemeyer, Annie Lennox, and Eurythmics, amongst others. Perhaps his most famous and longest standing association is with U2, which includes taking pictures of the band on their first US tour, taking pictures for their albums The Joshua Tree and Achtung Baby albums

Record Label:  Ariola 200.931
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1979 Netherlands

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Gerard van Dooren - Bass
  • Ernst Glerum - Double Bass
  • Hans Vandenburg (Lead Vocals, Guitars)
  • Horns: Fred Leeflang, Ruud Bos
  • Drums: Bart Terlaak, Huub Janssen, Max Mollinger
  • Keyboards: Peter Calicher, Robert Jan Stips
  • Lead vocals:Barry Hay, Josee Van Iersel , Meike Touw

Complete Track-listing of the album "Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas"

The detailed tracklist of this record "Gruppo Sportivo / Buddy Odor Stop - Buddy Odor is a Gas" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Buddy Odor Is A Gas! 2:34
  2. (Gimme That) Lipstick 2:22
  3. Redskins 2:26
  4. Lock Yourself Up 2:22
  5. I Want It Now 3:10
  6. If I Were You 1:44
  7. Teardrops And Two Broken Hearts 3:32
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. I Love You Madly 2:33
  2. Cats Hiss 2:24
  3. For Pim 0:55
  4. It Feels So Good 3:26
  5. Men 1:52
  6. My Little Man And I 2:17
  7. Jazz It Up! 1:59

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

EXCELLENT or EX or VG++ : Artwork is still as close to perfect as can be. Light impression to the cover , light signs of aging. SOC

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2014 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 19-Oct-2017 14:37