Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Guns n' Roses Appetite for Destruction Nudity BANNED / Censored Cover

Album cover photos of : Guns n' Roses Appetite for Destruction

Photo of Album's Back Cover  

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Album Summary:


The Guns and Roses first album, Appetite for Destruction was released on July 21, 1987. In the US, "Welcome to the Jungle" was issued as its first single with an accompanying music video.

The album cover was considered due to a very disturbing picture of an alien and robot rape scene which was the original graphics for the for the cover of Guns N' Roses' debut album. In the end it was decided to use a completely different image, although this picture did still appear on the inside sleeve of the album.

Music Genre:  80s Heavy Metal, Hard Rock
Collector's info:  This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos of Guns and Roses. 
Album:  Production information: Produced by Mike Clink, Mixed by Steve Thompson, Michael Barbiero
Record Label:  Geffen Records 924 148 / WX 125 ( 924148 )
Record Format: 12" Full-Length Vinyl LP 
Album weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1987 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: Guns n' Roses Appetite for Destruction

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Izzy Stradlin
  • Steven Adler
  • Axl Rose
  • Duff McKagan
  • Slash

Track Listing of: Guns n' Roses Appetite for Destruction

The Song/tracks on "Guns n' Roses Appetite for Destruction" are

  • Welcome to the Jungle 4:31 Axl Rose, Slash Rose
  • It's So Easy 3:21 Duff McKagan, West Arkeen McKagan, Arkeen
  • Nightrain 4:26 Rose, Slash, Izzy Stradlin, McKagan Rose, McKagan
  • Out Ta Get Me 4:20 Rose, Slash, Stradlin Rose, Stradlin
  • Mr. Brownstone 3:46 Slash, Stradlin Stradlin
  • Paradise City 6:46 Rose, Slash, Stradlin, McKagan Rose, McKagan
  • My Michelle 3:39 Rose, Stradlin Rose
  • Think About You 3:50 Stradlin Stradlin
  • Sweet Child o' Mine 5:56 Rose, Slash, Stradlin Rose
  • You're Crazy 3:15 Rose, Slash, Stradlin Rose, Stradlin
  • Anything Goes 3:25 Rose, Stradlin, Chris Weber Rose, Stradlin
  • Rocket Queen 6:13 Rose, Slash, Stradlin Rose

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 15:01