Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "IAN DURY - New Boots and Panties Portugal" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, and photos.

This album was recorded before the "Ian Dury and the Blockheads" thus without the Blockheads Band.

Music Genre:  English New Wave Pre-Punk
Album  Production information: This record was NOT recorded and produced at the Workhouse by Pete Jenner, Laurie Latham, and Rick Walton
Record Label:  Blue Stiff Label, STIFF SEEZ 4 NP
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1977 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: IAN DURY - New Boots and Panties Portugal

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ian Dury - Vocals.
  • Chaz Jankel - Guitars, Keyboards
  • Norman Watt-Roy - Bass
  • Charley Charles - Drums.
  • Davey Payne - Saxophones
  • Edward Speight - Ballad guitar
  • Geoff Castle - Moog Synthesiser

Track Listing of: "IAN DURY - New Boots and Panties Portugal"

The Song/tracks on "Ian Dury New Boots and Panties!!!" are

  • Wake Up and Make Love With Me (Dury/Jankel) 4:23
  • Sweet Gene Vincent (Dury/Jankel) 3:33
  • I'm Partial to Your Abracadabra (Dury/Jankel) 3:13
  • My Old Man (Dury/Nugent) 3:40
  • Billericay Dickie (Dury/Nugent) 4:17
  • Clevor Trever (Dury/Jankel) 4:53
  • If I Was With a Woman (Dury/Jankel) 3:24
  • Blockheads (Dury/Jankel) 3:30
  • Plaistow Patricia (Dury/Nugent) 4:13
  • Blackmail Man (Dury/Nugent) 2:14
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35