Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Ian Dury New Boots and Panties!!! 12" VINYL LP

Album Summary:  This album was recorded before the "Ian Dury and the Blockheads" thus without the Blockheads Band.
Music Genre:  English New Wave, Punk
Collector's info:  This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with photos of Ian Dury during the period 1972-1976
Album:  Production information: Recorded at the Workhouse by Pete Jenner, Laurie Latham, and Rick Walton
Record Label:  Stiff Records 6.23.511
Record Format: 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 200 gram  
Year & Country  1977 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: Ian Dury New Boots and Panties!!!

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ian Dury - Vocals.
  • Chaz Jankel - Guitars, Keyboards
  • Norman Watt-Roy - Bass
  • Charley Charles - Drums.
  • Davey Payne - Saxophones
  • Edward Speight - Ballad guitar
  • Geoff Castle - Moog Synthesiser

Track Listing of: Ian Dury New Boots and Panties!!!

The Song/tracks on "Ian Dury New Boots and Panties!!!" are

  • Wake Up and Make Love With Me (Dury/Jankel) 4:23
  • Sweet Gene Vincent (Dury/Jankel) 3:33
  • I'm Partial to Your Abracadabra (Dury/Jankel) 3:13
  • My Old Man (Dury/Nugent) 3:40
  • Billericay Dickie (Dury/Nugent) 4:17
  • Clevor Trever (Dury/Jankel) 4:53
  • If I Was With a Woman (Dury/Jankel) 3:24
  • Blockheads (Dury/Jankel) 3:30
  • Plaistow Patricia (Dury/Nugent) 4:13
  • Blackmail Man (Dury/Nugent) 2:14
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 15:01