Vinyl Record Collectors Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

The Raisin Cain is the 1980 album released by Johnny Winter

JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain
Music Genre:  Prog Blues Rock 
Production information:

The album: "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain" was produced by: Steve Paul

Album cover design: Paula Cher

Album cover photography: Susan Chang, Susan Warford

Record Label:  Blue Sky AL 36343 / JZ 36343
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1980 Made in USA

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain"

Album Front cover Photo of JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain"

Album Back Cover Photo JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain Vinyl Record Store  

Inner Sleeve   of "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain" Album

Album inner cover photo JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain  

Photo of "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Album inner cover photo JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain 

Photo of "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain" 12" LP Record

Photo of 12" LP Record JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain  Vinyl Record Store  

Close-up Photo of "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Johnny Winter - Guitar, Vocals
  • Jon Paris - bass, guitar, harmonica
  • Bobby Torello - drums
  • Tom Strohman - sax
  • Dan Hartman - piano
  • Dave Still - tambourine

Complete Track-listing of the album "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JOHNNY WINTER - Raisin Cain" is:

  1. "Crawl"
  2. "Sitting in the Jail House"
  3. "Like a Rolling Stone"
  4. "New York"
  5. "Bon Ton Roulet"
  6. "Rollin' and Tumblin'"
  7. "Talk's Cheap"
  8. "Wolf in Sheep's Clothing"
  9. "Don't Hide Your Love"
  10. "Mother-in-Law Blues"
  11. "Walkin' Slow"

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.



NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

NEAR MINT or NM, M- : The album cover looks as close to perfect with only minor signs of wear and or age. No seam-wear, ring-wear, stickers, cut-outs, or writing on the cover. Minor impressions to the cover


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:25