Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "JOURNEY - Infinity" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Journey's fourth album, Infinity, was released in January 1978 on Columbia Records.

Looking for a stronger lead vocalist, Journey briefly enlisted front man Robert Fleischman and even recorded one track, "For You", which would later appear on the Time3 collection, and Fleischman's solo album, "Perfect Stranger". Fleischman was soon replaced by Steve Perry. With "Feeling That Way", Perry would share the vocals with former singer of the band and keyboardist Gregg Rolie (ex Santana)

Perry and Neal Schon (ex Santana) penned their first song together, "Patiently", which would appear on the new studio album. Other popular singles include "Lights" and "Wheel in the Sky", the latter written by temporary front man Fleischman.

Music Genre:  Prog Rock 
Production information:

The album: "JOURNEY - Infinity" was produced by:Roy THomas Baker

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Geoff Workman

This album was recorded at: The Master's Wheels, San Francisco and CHerokee Studios, Los Angeles

Album cover art: Kelley and Mouse

Design: Tom Steck

Album cover photography: Sam Emerson

Liner Notes: Pat Mrrow

Record Label:  CBS
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1978 Made in USA

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JOURNEY - Infinity"

JOURNEY Infinity 12" LP VINYL 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "JOURNEY - Infinity"

JOURNEY Infinity 12" LP VINYL  

Inner Sleeve   of "JOURNEY - Infinity" Album

JOURNEY Infinity 12" LP VINYL 

Photo of "JOURNEY - Infinity" Album's Inner Sleeve  

JOURNEY Infinity 12" LP VINYL 

Photo of "JOURNEY - Infinity" 12" LP Record

JOURNEY Infinity 12" LP VINYL  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JOURNEY - Infinity

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Greg Role - Keyboards , vocals
  • Neil Schon - Guitar, vocals
  • Ross Valory - Bass, vocals
  • Aynsley Dunbar - Drums and percussion
  • Steve Perry - Lead Vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "JOURNEY - Infinity"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JOURNEY - Infinity" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Wheel in the Sky
  2. Somethin' to Hide
  3. La Do Da
  4. Open the Door
  5. Feeling That Way
  6. Winds of March
  7. Lights
  8. Patiently
  9. Can Do
  10. Anytime
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 18-Nov-2017 16:09