Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

Melissa is the debut album of Danish black metal band Mercyful Fate released in 1983

This album "Mercyful Fate Melissa NL King Diamond" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

KING DIAMOND - Abigail album cover photo
A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail


Music Genre:  Danish Black / Thrash Metal   
Production information:

The album: "Mercyful Fate Melissa NL King Diamond" was produced by: Henrik Lund, Roadster Music
Notes: Henrik Lund founder of Easy Sound Studio and he produced many Danish album and several "Mercyful Fate" records.

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Jacob J Jorgenson
Notes: Jacob J. Jorgenson is a sound engineer from Denmark and has engineered several records of Mercyful Fate and King Diamond.

This album was recorded at: Easy Sound Recording Copenhagen, July 1983

Album cover design: Thomas Holm, Studio Dryan
Notes: Thomas Holm started his career as art designer in the early 1980's and has done the album covers for bands like: Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Spartan Warrior, Dark Heart.

Album cover photography: Thomas Grondahl
Notes: Thomas Grondahl is a Danish photographer and has been working for the album covers of the bands: Mercyful Fate, Geisha

Record Company & Catalog number:  Roadrunner RR 9898
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1983 Made in Netherlands  

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "KING DIAMOND - Abigail"

A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail"

A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail  

Inner Sleeve   of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail" Album

A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail 

Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail 

Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail  

Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0422 KING DIAMOND Abigail  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: KING DIAMOND - Abigail

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • King Diamond - Vocals
  • Hank Shermann - Guitars
  • Michael Denner - Guitars
  • Timi Grabber Hansen - Bass
  • Kim Ruzz - Drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "KING DIAMOND - Abigail"

The detailed tracklist of this record "KING DIAMOND - Abigail" is:

  1. Evil 4:45
  2. Curse of the Pharaohs 3:57
  3. Into the Coven 5:11
  4. At the Sound of the Demon Bell 5:23
  5. Black Funeral 2:50
  6. Satan's Fall 11:23
  7. Melissa 6:40

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 18-Nov-2017 16:12