Rock on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "KISS - Ace Frehley" is the 1978 solo album from Ace Frehley, the lead guitarist and vocalist of American hard rock band Kiss. It was one of four solo albums released by the members of Kiss on September 18, 1978.

KISS - Ace Frehley album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of KISS - Ace Frehley
Music Genre:  American Hard Rock 
Production information:

The album: "KISS - Ace Frehley" was produced by: Eddie Kramer and Ace Frehley

Record Label:  Casablanca 6399 083
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1978 Made in West Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "KISS - Ace Frehley"

Album Front cover Photo of KISS - Ace Frehley 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "KISS - Ace Frehley"

Album Back Cover Photo KISS - Ace Frehley Vinyl Record Store  

Photo of "KISS - Ace Frehley" 12" LP Record

Photo of 12" LP Record KISS - Ace Frehley  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: KISS - Ace Frehley

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ace Frehley lead and backing vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, guitar synthesizer, bass guitar
  • Anton Fig drums, percussion
  • Will Lee bass guitar on "Ozone", "I'm in Need of Love" and "Wiped-Out"
  • Carl Tallarico drums on "Fractured Mirror"
  • David Lasley and Susan Collins & co. backing vocals on "Speedin' Back to My Baby", "What's On Your Mind?" and "New York Groove"
  • Larry Kelly backing vocals on "Rip It Out"
  • Bill 'Bear' Scheniman bell on "Fractured Mirror"
  • Bobby McAdams power mouth on "New York Groove"

Complete Track-listing of the album "KISS - Ace Frehley"

The detailed tracklist of this record "KISS - Ace Frehley" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Rip It Out" (Frehley, Larry Kelly, Sue Kelly) 3:39
  2. "Speedin' Back to My Baby" (Frehley, Jeanette Frehley) 3:35
  3. "Snowblind" 3:54
  4. "Ozone" 4:41
  5. "What's on Your Mind?" 3:26
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. "New York Groove" (Russ Ballard) 3:01
  2. "I'm in Need of Love" 4:36
  3. "Wiped-Out" (Frehley, Anton Fig) 4:08
  4. "Fractured Mirror" 5:25

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

VERY GOOD PLUS or VG+ A virtually clean cover, with signs of handling and impression, light seam wear. This album cover has NO seam-splits, ring-wear, stickers, cut-outs, or writing on the cover.


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 18-Nov-2017 16:14