Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

"Dragon's Kiss" is the first studio album by guitarist Marty Friedman, released in 1988 through Shrapnel Records. After parting ways with Jason Becker and Cacophony, Freidman composed his solo debut with the help of producer Mike Varney, as well as having some help from his former bandmate, Becker. Later, in his search to replace guitarist Jeff Young, Megadeth's Dave Mustaine, initially rejecting Friedman based upon his "flashy" image, accepted Friedman after listening to the album. Afterwards, he would seek greater fame with best-selling albums like "Rust In Peace", "Countdown To Extinction" and "Youthanasia", producing some of their best-known hits like Holy Wars...The Punishment Due and Symphony Of Destruction.

Music Genre:  Instrumetal Rock / Metal 
Production information:
The album: "MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss" was produced by: Marty Friedman
Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Dino Alden
This album was recorded at: Prairie Sun Studio A, mastered at Fantasy Studios by George Horn
Record Label:  RoadRunner RR 9529 
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1988 Made in Netherlands  

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss"

Marty Friedman Dragon's Kiss 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss"

Marty Friedman Dragon's Kiss  

Close-up Photo of "MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss" Record Label 

Marty Friedman Dragon's Kiss  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Marty Friedman – electric guitar, bass guitar, production
  • Jason Becker – additional guitar solos (tracks 1, 6)
  • Deen Castronovo – drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss"

The detailed tracklist of this record "MARTY FRIEDMAN - Dragon's Kiss" is:


    1. "Saturation Point" (Friedman, Jason Becker) 4:53
    2. "Dragon Mistress" 3:41
    3. "Evil Thrill" 5:31
    4. "Namida (Tears)" 2:47
    5. "Anvils" 2:38
    6. "Jewel" (Friedman, Becker) 4:05
    7. "Forbidden City" 8:18
    8. "Thunder March" 4:13

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35