Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Megadeth Countdown to Extinction 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone

Thumbnail Photo Of Megadeth Countdown to Extinction
Album Summary:  "Countdown to Extinction" is the fifth studio album by the American heavy metal band Megadeth. It was released on July 14, 1992 through Capitol Records. "Countdown to Extinction" is Megadeth's best-selling album, eventually achieving double platinum status. The album also produced the band's most successful hit singles, "Symphony of Destruction", "Sweating Bullets", "Skin O' My Teeth" and "Foreclosure of a Dream", videos were made for all singles and also for "High Speed Dirt". 
Music Genre:  American Black, Death Metal Thrash 
Collector's info:  This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos of Megadeth band.
Production information:
Produced by Dave Mustaine and Max Norman
Record Label:  Capitol Records 798531
Record Format 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 210 gram  
Year & Country:  1992 Made in EEC  

Album cover photos of : Megadeth Countdown to Extinction

Photo of Megadeth Countdown to Extinction Album's Front Cover 
Photo of Megadeth Countdown to Extinction Album's Back Cover  
Photo of Megadeth Countdown to Extinction Album's Inner Cover  
Close-up Photo of Megadeth Countdown to Extinction Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Megadeth Countdown to Extinction

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Dave Mustaine - lead & rhythm guitar, lead vocals
  • Marty Friedman - lead, rhythm & acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Nick Menza - drums, backing vocals
  • David Ellefson - bass guitars, backing vocals

Track Listing of: Megadeth Countdown to Extinction

The Song/tracks on "Megadeth Countdown to Extinction" are

  • Skin o' My Teeth - 3:14
  • Symphony of Destruction - 4:02
  • Architecture of Aggression - 3:34
  • Foreclosure of a Dream - 4:17
  • Sweating Bullets - 5:03
  • This Was My Life - 3:42
  • Countdown to Extinction - 4:16
  • High Speed Dirt - 4:12
  • Psychotron - 4:42
  • Captive Honour - 4:14
  • Ashes in Your Mouth - 6:10
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 15:01