Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:


Harvester of Sorrow 12" MAXI-SINGLE ALBUM VINYL

I have play-graded this album (very very loud) and this great record , sounds perfect , no audible flaws whatsoever.


Collectors information & Description: 

This is a 12" EP with one song on Side A and two songs on the B-Side "Harvester of Sorrow" is a track from Metallica's full-length album: "...And Justice For All" in 1988.

The two songs on the B-side are covers from songs of other Heavy Metal bands (Budgie, Diamond Head)

 Collector's attributes: This section contains detailed information to be able to uniquely identify this particular version/release of the album Harvester of Sorrow
 Album back cover



  Barcode: 0 42287 06141
 Labels  Side One:

The label on side A has the same artwork as on the front cover


 Side Two:

At 9 o'clock
LC 1633
INT 870 614-1 2

(p) 1988 METALLICA
(c) 1988 METALLICA

At 3 o'clock
Phonogram Logo
Vertigo Logo

 Matrix code / run-out grooves  Side One:

METAL 212 A-5U-1-1


 Side Two::

METAL 212 B-6U-1-1

Additional collector information:

Download the free fact-sheet of Harvester of Sorrow with all these collector details in a single pdf file.

Music Genre:  Thrash Metal 
Production information:

The album: "Harvester of Sorrow" was produced by: Metallica and Flemming Rasmussen (Flemming Rasmussen is a music producer from Denmark, who has produced and sound engineered several albums from Metallica as well as several well-known heavy metal bands including Morbid Angel, Blind Guardian, Artillery, Ensiferum)

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Flemming Rasmussen

Sound Mixers: Steve Thompson, Michael Barbiero, Mike Clink, Toby "Rage" Wright, George Cowan

Mastering Engineer: Bob Ludwig

Record Company & Catalog number:  Vertigo – METAL 212, Vertigo – 870 614-1
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1988 USA

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "Harvester of Sorrow"

A0346 METALLICA Harvester of Sorrow Maxi 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "Harvester of Sorrow"

A0346 METALLICA Harvester of Sorrow Maxi  

Photo of "Harvester of Sorrow" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0346 METALLICA Harvester of Sorrow Maxi  

Photo of "Harvester of Sorrow" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0346 METALLICA Harvester of Sorrow Maxi  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: Harvester of Sorrow

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Vocals, guitars - James Hetfield
  • Bass - Jason Newsted (ex-Voivod, ex-Flotsam and Jetsam)
  • Drums - Lars Ulrich
  • Guitars - Kirk Hammett

Complete Track-listing of the album "Harvester of Sorrow"

The detailed tracklist of this record "Harvester of Sorrow" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Harvester Of Sorrow (05:42)
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Breadfan (05:44)
  2. The Prince (04:26)

Breadfan is a cover of the song priginally performed by BUDGIE in 1973.

"The Prince" is a cover of the song originally performed by "Diamond Head" in 1980 on the album "Lightning to the Nations"

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 23-Jul-2017 12:48