Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack" is the third studio album from The Michael Schenker Group, and the only album to feature former Rainbow vocalist Graham Bonnet. The album was recorded in France at the Château d'Hérouville and was produced by Martin Birch.

MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack
Music Genre:  Hard Rock, Heavy Metal 
Production information:

The album: "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack" was produced by: Martin "The Ninja" Birch

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Martin "The Ninja" Birch, Benedict Tobias Fenner

This album was recorded at: Le Chateau, France and mixed at Musicland Studios, Munich

Record Label:  Chrysalis 205 094
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1982 Made in Holland / Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack"


Photo of "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack" 12" LP Record


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Michael Schenker - guitars
  • Graham Bonnet - lead & backing vocals
  • Chris Glen - bass
  • Ted McKenna - drums, percussion

Complete Track-listing of the album "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack"

The detailed tracklist of this record "MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP - Assault Attack" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Assault Attack" (Michael Schenker, Graham Bonnet, Chris Glen, Ted McKenna) - 4:16
  2. "Rock You to the Ground" (Schenker, Bonnet) - 5:48
  3. "Dancer" (Schenker, Bonnet) - 4:41
  4. "Samurai" (Schenker, Bonnet, Glen) - 5:16
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. "Desert Song" (Schenker, Bonnet) - 5:51
  2. "Broken Promises" (Schenker, Bonnet, Glen) - 6:21
  3. "Searching for a Reason" (Schenker, Bonnet) - 3:46
  4. "Ulcer" (Schenker) - 3:53
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 10-Jan-2018 14:35