Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP

Collector's info:  Another god given present of the American Power Metal of the Eighties is the third album "The Curse" (1986) by OMEN. Bandhead Kenny Powell formerly had played with SAVAGE GRACE, which also can be filed under "absolute cult". Most outstanding feature of OMEN, besides Powell's intricate guitar-play, definitively is the heroic deep vocals of J.D. Kimball, booze-destroyer extraordinaire.
Music Genre:  Speed/Thrash Metal
Album  Production information: Produced by Brian Slagel and Omen / Bloody Skull Music / Bug Music
Album cover art by Gerald McLaughlin (Voo Doo)
Photos by Kevin Winter
Record Label:  Metal Blade Records RR 9617
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Gramophone Record 
Year & Country  1987 Holland

Album cover photos of : Omen - Nightmares

Photo of Front Cover 
Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP 
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP 
Close-up Photo of Record Label 
Omen - Nightmares 12" Vinyl LP 
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Omen - Nightmares

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Kenny Powell
  • Jody Henry
  • Steve Wittig
  • J.D. Kimball

Track Listing of: Omen - Nightmares

The Song/tracks on "Omen - Nightmares" are:

    Side One:
  • Nightmares
  • Shock Treatment
  • Dragon's Breath
    Side Two:
  • Termination
  • Bounty Hunter
  • Whole Lotta Rosie
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35