Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

OverKill I Hear Black 12" Vinyl LP

Album cover photos of : OverKill I Hear Black


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
 Album details: "

"I Hear Black" is the sixth studio album by thrash metal band Overkill in 1993 on Atlantic Records. It was the band's first to feature drummer Tim Mallare.

Produced by Alex Perialas (Anthrax, Testament), I Hear Black was the first Overkill album released directly through Atlantic Records. The album once again presented a change in style for the band, from the up-tempo thrash of Horrorscope to a more doom metal style. The result was a metal album which had a much darker feel to it. A music video was shot for "Spiritual Void" but failed to receive substantial airplay. The European leg of the 1993 "World of Hurt Tour" featured Savatage as a support act.

Music Genre:  American Groove Metal Thrash Metal 
Collector's info:  "I Hear Black" was the first album to feature drummer Tim Mallare.
Production information:
The album: "I Hear Black" was produced by: Alex Perialas and OverKill
Record Label:  Atlantic 7567-82476
Record Format 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 200 gram  
Year & Country:  1993 Made in EEC

Band Members and Musicians on: OverKill I Hear Black

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • D.D. Verni Bass
  • Bobby Blitz Ellsworth Vocals
  • Merrit Gant Guitars
  • Rob Cannavino Guitars
  • Tim Mallare Drums

Track Listing of: "I Hear Black"

The Song/tracks on "I Hear Black" are

  • Dreaming in Columbian 4:00
  • I Hear Black 5:37
  • World Of Hurt 5:19
  • Feed My Head 5:36
  • Shades of Grey 5:19
  • Spiritual Void 5:13
  • Ghost Dance 1:46
  • Weight of the World 4:07
  • Ignorance and Innocence 5:00
  • Undying 5:25
  • Just Like You 4:13
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:35