Rock on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

"Peter Gabriel" is the fourth album released by the British progressive rock musician Peter Gabriel. This album was originally released as Gabriel's fourth eponymous album, this album was released in the USA as "Security"

PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security
Music Genre:  British Progressive Rock 
Production information:

The album: "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" was produced by: David Lord and Peter Gabriel

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): David Lord, Neil Perry

Album cover design: Malcolm Poynter, Peter Gabriel, David Gardner

Record Label:  The Famous Charisma Label 6302 201
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1982 Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security"


Inner Sleeve   of "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" Album


Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" 12" LP Record


Close-up Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" Record Label 


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Peter Gabriel - vocals, keyboards
  • Tony Levin - bass
  • David Rhodes - guitar
  • Jerry Marotta - drums, percussion
  • Larry Fast - synthesizers
  • John Ellis - bass vocals
  • Roberto Laneri - treated saxophone
  • Morris Pert - timbales
  • Stephen Paine - Fairlight CMI
  • David Lord - synthesizers
  • Peter Hammill - backing vocals
  • Jill Gabriel - bass vocals
  • Tony Levin - Bass
  • David Rhodes - Guitar
  • Ekome Dance Company - Ghanaian drums
  • Simon Phillips - Drums
  • Chris Hughes - LinnDrum

Complete Track-listing of the album "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security"

The detailed tracklist of this record "PETER GABRIEL - 4 aka Security" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "The Rhythm of the Heat" - 5:15
  2. "San Jacinto" - 6:21
  3. "I Have the Touch" - 4:30
  4. "The Family and the Fishing Net" - 7:08
    Side Two:
  1. "Shock the Monkey" - 5:23
  2. "Lay Your Hands on Me" - 6:03
  3. "Wallflower" - 6:30
  4. "Kiss of Life" - 4:17

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

VERY GOOD PLUS or VG+ A virtually clean cover, with light signs of age. This album cover has NO seam-splits, ring-wear, stickers, cut-outs, or writing on the cover.


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 15:04