Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:



This album includes a lyrics (in German= sleeve as well as a 4-page booklet with photos/artwork and lyrics in English


Collectors information & Description: 

This album "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" includes the original custom inner sleeve with complete lyrics of all songs in Gemran as well as booklet with lyrics in Englsih and artwork/photos

Peter Gabriel is the second solo album by the British singer-songwriter Peter Gabriel, released in 1978. This album is the second of four with the same eponymous title. Guitarist Robert Fripp served as producer, whose influence on the album is evident in the use of Frippertronics on the track "Exposure."

PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch
Music Genre:  British Progressive Rock 
Production information:

The album: "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" was produced by: Robert Fripp

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Steve Short, Ed Sprigg, Michael Getlin, Steve Taylor

This album was recorded at: Relight Studios, Hilvarenbeek, Holland, The Hit Factory, New Ork City

Album cover design: Hipgnosis

Record Label:  The Famous Charisma Label 9124 025
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1978 Made in West Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch"


Inner Sleeve   of "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" Album


Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" 12" LP Record


Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" 12" LP Record


Close-up Photo of "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" Record Label 


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Peter Gabriel vocals; organ ; piano ; synthesizer
  • Tony Levin bass guitar ; Chapman stick ; string bass ; recorder arrangements ; backing vocals
  • Sid McGinnis electric guitar ; acoustic guitar ; steel guitar ; mandolin ; backing vocals
  • Larry Fast synthesizer and treatments
  • Robert Fripp electric guitar 0; acoustic guitar ; Frippertronics
  • Bayete keyboards
  • Roy Bittan keyboards
  • Jerry Marotta drums 3; backing vocals
  • Tim Capello saxophone
  • George Marge recorders
  • John Tims insects

Complete Track-listing of the album "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch"

The detailed tracklist of this record "PETER GABRIEL - 2 Scratch" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "On the Air" 5:30
  2. "D.I.Y." 2:37
  3. "Mother of Violence" (Peter Gabriel, Jill Gabriel) 3:10
  4. "A Wonderful Day in a One-Way World" 3:33
  5. "White Shadow" 5:14*
    Side Two:
  1. "Indigo" 3:30
  2. "Animal Magic" 3:26
  3. "Exposure" (Peter Gabriel, Robert Fripp) 4:12
  4. "Flotsam and Jetsam" 2:17
  5. "Perspective" 3:23+
  6. "Home Sweet Home" 4:37
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 23-Jul-2017 12:49