Rock on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:

Rainbow Finyl Vinyl 2LP

Thumbnail Photo Of Rainbow Finyl Vinyl
Album Summary:  Final Vinyl is a collection of live recordings and B-sides by Rainbow and was released in 1986, after the band had already ceased to be when Blackmore and Glover were part of the Deep Purple reformation.
Music Genre:  Hard Rock, Heavy Metal
Description / Collector's info:  Gatefold (FOC) cover design with photos of Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow on the inside cover pages.
Album  Production information: The album: "Finyl " was produced by: Roger Glover and Ritchie Blackmore
Record Label:  Polydor 827 989
Record Format 12" Vinyl Double LP Gramophone Record
Album weight: 480 gram  
Year & Country  1988 Made in West-Germany

Album cover photos of : Rainbow Finyl Vinyl

Photo of "Finyl " Album's Front Cover 
Front cover Photo of Rainbow Finyl Vinyl 
Photo of "Finyl " Album's Back Cover  
Back Cover Photo Rainbow Finyl Vinyl Vinyl Record Store  
Photo of "Finyl " Album's Inner Cover  

Album inner cover photo Finyl Vinyl


Close-up Photo of "Finyl " Record  

Close-up of Record Label Photo Rainbow Finyl Vinyl  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Track Listing of: "Finyl "

The Song/tracks on "Finyl Vinyl" are

  • Spotlight Kid (Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover) 6:03 - Tokyo 1984 (Live)
  • I Surrender (Russ Ballard) 5:43- Tokyo 1984 (Live)
  • MISS Mistreated (Joe Lynn Turner, Blackmore, David Rosenthal) 4:21- Tokyo 1984 (Live)
  • Street of Dreams (Turner, Blackmore) 4:54- Tokyo 1984 (Live)
  • Jealous Lover (Turner, Blackmore) 3:10- studio recording, 1981/ B-side of Can't Happen Here single.
  • Can't Happen Here (Blackmore, Glover) 4:14- Nassau, 1981 (Live)(actually from Boston, 1981)
  • Tearin' Out My Heart (Turner, Blackmore, Glover) 8:05 - San Antonio, 1982 (Live)
  • Since You Been Gone (Ballard) 3:47 - Monsters Of Rock Festival, Castle Donington, England 1980 (Live)
  • Bad Girl (Blackmore, Glover) 4:51- Outtake/ B-side of Since You Been Gone single
  • Difficult to Cure (Ludwig van Beethoven; rearranged by Blackmore, Glover, Don Airey) 11:15- Tokyo 1984 (Live)
  • Stone Cold (Turner, Blackmore, Glover) 4:28- San Antonio, 1982 (Live)
  • Power (Turner, Blackmore, Glover) 4:25 - San Antonio, 1982 (Live)
  • Man on the Silver Mountain (Ronnie James Dio, Blackmore) 8:16- Atlanta, 1978 (Live)
  • Long Live Rock 'n' Roll (Dio, Blackmore) 7:08- Atlanta, 1978 (Live)
  • Weiss Heim (Blackmore) 5:15 - Outtake/ B-side of All Night Long single

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

VERY GOOD PLUS or VG+ record shows wear, surface scuffs. The vinyl still has a great luster, but the flaws will be noticeable to the naked eye.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 15:04