Sexy Vinyl Album Covers Collectors Guide

Search this site:




High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SCORPIONS - In Trance Uncensored Album cover"



Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

The album cover shows a woman smashing a guitar, with one of her breasts exposed. The album cover gained controversy and has since been changed so that the breast is covered up.

"In Trance" is a 1976 album by German hard rock band Scorpions. This original version of the album cover clearly showed the cover model's bare breast hanging down towards the guitar. Later releases have the breast blacked out so that it is not visible. This is the first of many Scorpions album covers that have been censored

Music Genre:  Heavy Metal, Hard Rock 
Production information:

The album: "SCORPIONS - In Trance Uncensored Album cover" was produced by: Dieter Dirks

This album was recorded at: Dierks-Studios

Album cover design: CoDesign/Dirichs

Album cover photography: Michael van Gimbut

Record Label:  Black RCA NL 70028
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1975 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SCORPIONS - In Trance Uncensored Album cover

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers The Scorpions Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Klaus Meine - Lead Vocals
  • Ulrich Roth - Lead Guitars, Vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker - Guitars
  • Francis Buchholz - Bass
  • Rudy Lenners - Drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "SCORPIONS - In Trance Uncensored Album cover"

The detailed tracklist of this record "SCORPIONS - In Trance Uncensored Album cover" is:

  1. Dark Lady 3:25 (U. Roth)
  2. In Trance 4:42 (R. Schenker/K. Meine)
  3. Life's Like a River 3:50 (U. Roth/R. Schenker/C. Fortmann)
  4. Top of the Bill 3:22 (R. Schenker/K. Meine)
  5. Living & Dying 3:18 (R. Schenker/K. Meine)
  6. Robot Man 2:42 (R. Schenker/K. Meine)
  7. Evening Wind 5:02 (U. Roth)
  8. Sun in My Hand 4:20 (U. Roth)
  9. Longing for Fire 2:42 (R. Schenker/U. Roth)
  10. Night Lights 3:14 (U. Roth)
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 23-Jul-2017 12:49