Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "Beneath the Remains" is the third studio album and major label debut by Brazilian thrash metal band Sepultura, released on April 7, 1989. It was recorded during the second half of December 1988 at Nas Nuvens Studio in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)

Music Genre:  Thrash Metal 
Production information:

The album: "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains " was produced by: Monte Conner, Scott Burns, Sepultura

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Scott Burns, Antoine Midani.

Mixed by Scott Burns, Tom Morris, Max Cavalera at Morrisound Recording, Tampa, Florida, January 1989

Mastered by Mike Fuller at Fuller Sound, Miami, Florida

This album was recorded at: Nas Nuvens Studio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 15 till 28 December 1988

Front Album cover : "Nightmare in Red" by Michael R. Whelan

Album back cover photography: Wesley H. Raffan

Design Deborah Lauren

A concept map show relationships of all people working on this album

Record Label:  RoadRacer Records RO 9511 1
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1989 Made in Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains "

SEPULTURA - Beneath the remains 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains "

SEPULTURA - Beneath the remains  

Photo of "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains " 12" LP Record - Side One:

SEPULTURA - Beneath the remains  

Photo of "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains " 12" LP Record - Side Two:

SEPULTURA - Beneath the remains  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains

Complete Track-listing of the album "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains "

The detailed tracklist of this record "SEPULTURA - Beneath the Remains " is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Beneath The Remains 5:11
  2. Inner Self 5:07
  3. Stronger Than Hate 5:50
  4. Mass Hypnosis 4:22
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Sarcastic Existence 4:43
  2. Slaves Of Pain 4:00
  3. Lobotomy 4:55
  4. Hungry 4:28
  5. Primitive Future
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 08-Jan-2018 14:59