Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:



includes Original Inner Sleeve with lyrics of all the songs performed on this album.

Embossed "W" logo on back of sleeve, bottom-right.


Collectors information & Description: 

"Reign in Blood" is the third studio album and the major label debut by the American thrash metal band Slayer. It was released on October 7, 1986 . The album was the band's first collaboration with record producer Rick Rubin, whose input helped the band's sound evolve. "Reign in Blood" was universally well received by both critics and fans, and was responsible for bringing Slayer to the attention of a mainstream metal audience. Kerrang! magazine described the record as "the heaviest album of all time," and a breakthrough in thrash metal and speed metal. Alongside Metallica's "Master of Puppets", Anthrax's "Among the Living "and Megadeth's "Peace Sells... but Who's Buying?", "Reign in Blood" is considered one of the most influential heavy metal albums of all time, thrash metal in particular.  

Music Genre:  Thrash Metal 
Production information:

The album: "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " was produced by: Rick Rubin and Slayer

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Andy Wallace. Mastered by Howie Weinburg

This album was recorded at: Los Angeles. Mixed at New Fresh N.Y..C. (New York City)

Album cover design: Stephen Byram. Illustration Larry W. Carroll

Album cover photography: Charly Rinne

Record Label & Catalog number:  Geffen Records 924 131
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1986 Europe

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS "

A0318 Slayer - Reign In Blood 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS "

A0318 Slayer - Reign In Blood  

Inner Sleeve   of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " Album

A0318 Slayer - Reign In Blood 

Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0318 Slayer - Reign In Blood 

Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0318 Slayer - Reign In Blood  

Photo of "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0318 Slayer - Reign In Blood  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Kerry King
  • Jeff Hanneman
  • Tom Araya
  • Dave Lombardo

Complete Track-listing of the album "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS "

The detailed tracklist of this record "SLAYER Reign in Blood OIS " is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Angel of Death
  2. Piece by Piece
  3. Necrophobic
  4. Altar of Sacrifice
  5. Jesus Saves
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Criminally
  2. Insane
  3. Reborn
  4. Epidemic
  5. Postmortem
  6. Raining Blood
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 28-Jan-2018 12:32