Heavy Metal on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:


TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull 12" LP ALBUM VINYL


Collectors information & Description: 

"Prince of Darkness" is the first album by the Germany Heavy Metal band TOX and was recorded during December 1984 and January 1985, in Spygel Studios Kirchheim, Germany.

TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull album cover photo
Great Vinyl on http://vinyls.altervista.org/ this is album cover photo of TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull
 Collector's attributes: This section contains detailed information to be able to uniquely identify this particular version/release of the album TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull


There is NO barcode on this album

Rights Society:



LC 8920

Download the free fact-sheet of TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull with all these collector details in a single pdf file.


Music Genre:  Heavy Metal 
Production information:

This album was produced by: Werner Dannemann (GAMA) , Peter Garattoni (GAMA)

Sound Engineers: Walter "Batze" Kramer, Bernd Settgast

Mix Engineer: Manfred Lohse

Recorded at: Spygel Studios, Kirchheim

Album artwork: Uli Allgaier

Notes: Walter "Batze" Kramer is German Sound Engineer, managing the sound quality for Heavy Metal Bands like: Starstruck, Tyrant, Sacrifice, Gravestone, Restless, Bloody Six, Vampyr, Maniac, Tox, Killer, Stormwitch, Necronomicon, Lustfinger, Veto, Tox and many others.

Manfred Lohse is a German Sound engineer, mixing the sounds for various sorts of music as well as heavy metal band like Bloody Six, Sacrifice, Stormwitch , etc

Record Company & Catalog number:  Mausoleum Records - SKULL 8395
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1985 Switzerland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull"

Album Front cover Photo of TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull http://vinyls.altervista.org/ 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull"

Album Back Cover Photo TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull Vinyl Record Store http://vinyls.altervista.org//  

Photo of "TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull" 12" LP Record - Side One:

Photo of 12" LP Record Side One TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull  Vinyl Record Store http://vinyls.altervista.org//  

Photo of "TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

Photo of 12" LP Record Side Two TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull  Vinyl Record Store http://vinyls.altervista.org//  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Werner Dannemann (Vocals, Guitar, Bass)
  • Peter Garattoni (Drums)
  • Wolfgang Kallert (Bass)

Notes: Today Werner is a guitarist with over 50 years of experience in the Germany music scene and founder of the TOX Band. Werner Dannemann was founding member of the TOX band. TOX was originally intended as the name for one of Werner's dogs, but he kept the dog's names Hektor and Falk , so the band FOX was born

In 1980, Peter Garattoni set up the Gama Musikverlags GmbH (A Germany Record Company) jointly with Günter Marek. Peter was drummer and former member of Eulenspygel, Nexus, Tox and Zero.

Complete Track-listing of the album "TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull"

The detailed tracklist of this record "TOX - Prince Of Darkness Skull" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Rosa Lee 3:37
  2. Gambler On The Run 4:42
  3. Power Of Love 4:17
  4. Prince Of Darkness 5:47
  5. Leisure Time 3:13
  6. Hard Hearted 4:30
  7. Jump Over The Wall 3:29
  8. Tell Me What To Do 3:44
  9. Broken People 3:50

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

MINT (M): Perfect! This album cover looks like it has just left the manufacturer, with NO visible flaws what so ever. It looks as though it had never been handled. No stickers address labels, writing on the covers or labels. No tears or seam splits. No wear to the cover or record period! Age of the record has nothing to do with it.

International buyers may be responsible for any customs duties and taxes

Save on shipping costs by combining this album with up to 6 other LP's for the same shipping fees (Europe 13€ , Worldwide 25€)

Prices are excl shipping and handling, which will be calculated (manually) and invoiced after you have submitted the order. See our Help pages for detailed information on this.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2017 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 23-Jul-2017 12:48