Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:
Collectors information & Description: 

This section describes albums released on vinyl (discographies) of bands and performers with the name starting with the letter X

LP_NAME album cover photo
XANADU - OST ELO Electric Light Orchestra & Olivia Newton John (OST Original Sound Track)


JET Records JET LX 526


XANADU - OST ELO Electric Light Orchestra & Olivia Newton John (OST Original Sound Track)

Xanadu is the 1980 musical/romance film directed by Robert Greenwald. It is an unofficial remake of the 1947 film "Down to Earth" starring Rita Hayworth. The title of the film is a reference to the poem "Kubla Khan; or, A Vision in a Dream: A Fragment" by Samuel Taylor Coleridge, which is quoted in the film. Xanadu is the name of the Chinese province where Khan establishes his pleasure garden in the poem.

Xanadu stars Olivia Newton-John, Michael Beck, and Gene Kelly, and features music by Newton-John, Electric Light Orchestra, Cliff Richard, and The Tubes. The film also features animation by Don Bluth.

This album was released with a gatefold(FOC) album cover.

The album: "XANADU - OST ELO Electric Light Orchestra & Olivia Newton John" was produced by: John Farrar, Jeff Lynne

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): David J Holamn

Mastered by Bernie Grundman at A&M Studios

This album was recorded at: Musicland Studios, West-Germany:

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Olivia Newton-John
  • Cliff Richard
  • The Tubes
  • Electric Light Orchestra

The detailed tracklist of this record "XANADU - OST ELO Electric Light Orchestra & Olivia Newton John" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Magic
  2. Suddenly
  3. Dancin'
  4. Suspended in Time
  5. Whenever You Are Away From Me
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. I'm Alive
  2. The Fall
  3. Dont Walk Away
  4. All Over the World


1980 Holland / Netherlands

Ex Libris SG 6518

Xavier Cugat - Rumba Bolero, Cha-Cha-Cha / Ex-Libris (60s Latin Dance Music, Trumpet )

This album has a Foldover back cover

The Song/tracks on "Xavier Cugat Rumba Bolero, Cha-Cha-Cha / Ex-Libris " are

    Side One:
  • Frenesi
  • What a difference a day make
  • Brazil
  • La Cumparsita
  • Besame Mucho
  • Watermelon Man
    Side Two:
  • Tico Tico
  • My Shawl
  • Miami Beach Rumba
  • Yours
  • Sweet and Gentle
  • Autumn Leaves



Vogue Schallplatten LDVS 17240


XIT - Silent Warrior (Native American Beat)

XIT means Crossing of Indian Tribes The Lament of the Cherokee

The album: "XIT Silent Warrior " was produced by: Don Fardon, Miki Dallon

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Obie Sullivan
  • Leeja Herrera
  • Jomac Suazo
  • R.C Garria JR
  • Chillie Yazzie
  • Tom Bee
  • Tyrone King

The Song/tracks on "XIT Silent Warrior " are

    Side One:
  • We Live
  • Awakening
  • Birth
  • Reservation of Education
    Side Two:
  • Color Nature Gone
  • Cement Prairie
  • Young Warrior
  • Anthem of American Indian


1970 Germany
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2016 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 22-Jan-2017 16:20